I love instant coffee

by

I can’t believe there are people out there who turn their noses up at instant coffee. It’s so much more satisfying and less bitter than filter coffee and loads cheaper too. In fact, I find the cheaper the instant coffee, the better a lot of the time. I hate people who refuse to touch instant and look at you like you are a hideous, festering, rat piss-drinking pauper when you offer them some. These are the people who have a ridiculously expensive coffee machine at home, which they spend an hour every morning fiddling with and shovelling what looks like finely powdered faeces into until they end up with an egg cup full of something that tastes like soot. Caustic, gritty, inedible soot. I’m guessing people only make such a pitiful amount of the stuff because that is all they can stomach. In the past, I would naively and politely accept the offer of a cup of this black bile, but not any more. Now, whenever someone offers me some kind of fancy filter coffee, I smugly reply, “Sorry, dear, I only drink instant.”

18 Responses to “I love instant coffee”

  1. miss p Says:

    i love this website! MMMmmm, milky instant coffee, 1 sugar please gotta be brown…..

  2. mick Says:

    that’s what i’m talking about. what i most dislike about plunger etc is that there is that dregs part which is undrinkable because it really is the gritty dirt. what a waste!

  3. Kevin in Arizona Says:

    I love instant coffee. I will drink the other coffees, but really enjoy instant.

    Nescafe is one of the best, and there is no waste. You drink only the amount you want.

  4. d Says:

    Hello.
    I am here, too, to declare my love for instant coffee. I have a cup going right now! Bonus: reminds me of my grandpa.

  5. gypsy Says:

    i love instant coffee!!!! it always smooth and rich no matter how strong you make it -doesnt have that acid bitter taste alot of drip coffee has
    when i drink regular (ground) coffee it tastes THIN
    i use coffee creamer the extra rich kind from walmart
    and artifical sweetner. just one packet.
    i like my coffee STRONG CREAMY AND RICH
    Also Walmarts own brand of instant arabica is GREAT
    i would out it right up with tasters choice and nescafe

    i donw own a coffee pot . but the other week bouight ground coffee and a strainer-to make real drip coffee and ..for all those people who think its so much better-its like water… thin tasting… and then you have to deal with the grounds. and they SMELL they smell like ciagrtee ashes to me
    i also put vanilla (real van extract )in my coffee many times

  6. coffee_lover Says:

    I PREFER INSTANT COFFEE!!!! Instant coffee is amazing, I used to hate coffee until I tried instant coffee, its so clean and better tasting!!! 🙂

  7. Instant for me! Says:

    I am a lover of good instant coffee. I don’t actually like that bitter, strong, weak or gross coffee than I get more often than not from places I pay $3.00 or more for a cup from. I love a good real coffee but also love my instant.

  8. instant coffee breath Says:

    I have a french press and grinder and I prefer instant coffee…ok I love instant coffee!

    If it was invented first the snobs would be turning up their noses at “real” coffee.

    Those who drink instant coffee are a different species. We do not confirm, we make our own decisions and we live life the way we want…. freed from the clutches of social conformity… ok maybe that is pushing it?

    But for those who drink the other sludge for the right reasons, their is no fault in that.

    I guess we can be instant coffee snobs too if we are not careful.

  9. Justin Says:

    I love instant coffee. I live in Australia, and the coffee here is nothing like American coffee (I miss it). I started drinking Nescafe, and I have really gotten to like it. Much milder and not bitter at all. I mix a very, very tiny bit of Cadbury drinking chocolate in with it and add some milk. It’s delicious.

  10. hutchhunters Says:

    I, too, am a strictly-instant drinker. Ever since I started drinking Organo Gold instant I can’t drink anything else. I have a cup of “real coffee” the other day and I only had one sip. No thank you! Back to my Organo Gold!

  11. John P Says:

    Get good quality instant coffee today at blackdotcoffee.com

  12. balognaman Says:

    I love instant coffee… I buy foldgers decaf instant. Put milk in, then water, then heat, then sugar, and finally the coffee. ohhhmahgord so freaking good.

  13. please click the following web site Says:

    Greetings! Very useful advice in this particular article!
    It is the little changes that produce the greatest changes.

    Thanks a lot for sharing!

  14. Hämorrhoiden Says:

    hämorrhoiden behandeln
    Hiya very cool website!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Wonderful
    .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally?
    I’m happy to search out so many useful information right here within the put up, we’d like develop more strategies on this regard,
    thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  15. jes Says:

    disgusting.

  16. Don Fewox Says:

    I recently purchased a jar of Pampa and add some vanilla soy milk, and I really like this..not bitter and taste really good to me.

  17. FlukeNation Says:

    If you love instant coffee then Organo Gold is the way to go. I was never a big fan of it, but when a friend introduced it to me, I couldnt believe how great the taste is. Not only is the taste great, but its mixed with, Ganoderma Lucidum, which has so many health benefits and is considered the “King of Herbs” in Asia. If you would like to learn more about it then check out the website http://www.beanscene.myorganogold.com Its changing lives one cup at a time.

  18. Robbin Says:

    In the meantime, please avoid taking antibiotics if at all possible.
    Warm baths will also ease the irritation, clean the
    area, and help for hemorrhoids to heal. They provide fast and effective relief against
    pain as well as curing the bleeding hemorrhoids.

Leave a Reply

