I love mushrooms

by

Mushrooms

No, silly, not those hallucinogens that university students experiment with after becoming bored with the inanity of smoking eighteen spliffs every day. I am talking about the mushrooms that you eat. There are so many different types to choose from and they’re all delicious. Button mushrooms, shiitake, oyster mushrooms. I don’t see why there isn’t a mushroom shop on every high street. I could easily imagine an independent chain called The Happy Mushroom. I mean, there are cheese shops everywhere and those places reek of putrefying dog sick.

I don’t think I have ever eaten a bad mushroom. They are the most consistently good food you will find. They also have a perfect texture and are so satisfying to bite into. Add to this, the fact that they are cheap and easy to cook, and you have a baby penis-shaped solution for world student poverty and malnutrition.

You can have mushrooms with pretty much every hot meal. I can’t think of any dish that wouldn’t be improved with a portion of mushrooms on the side. There is so much you can do with them. If you don’t like them plain, there are also lots of options. You can have breaded mushrooms, garlic mushrooms, breaded garlic mushrooms. The list is, erm, quite long. Even those weird vegetarian people can eat them without guilt. Honestly, what is there not to love?

One Response to “I love mushrooms”

  1. The Mushroom Lady Says:

    I completely agree, what is there not to love about mushrooms!
    Not only do they taste great, but they are good for you too, containing lots of B Vitamins, Minerals and Antioxidants.
    Like I always say, Mushrooms are the new Superfood!

Leave a Reply

